Re-emergence

It’s an odd time of year to be renewing, and re-emerging, but that’s what I appear to be doing. For close to three years, I’ve sunk my time and energy into something that I have recently chosen, quite consciously, to leave behind. I’m not sure exactly why this specific time, and not a month ago, or a month from now. I suppose it doesn’t matter.

I am reviewing all my writing material, both in this blog and in other places. I’m also tying up loose ends from the previous activity, but that will come to a halt at the end of the month. Come September, I’ll be free of it. And for the first time in a long time, I’m looking forward to re-entering the world.

Leave a Reply

