Sometimes, it takes something drastic

Yesterday, I received word that the founder of the Protean Tradition, Judy Harrow, was dead. She had died in the night, apparently peacefully in her sleep. I have spent much of the last 24 hours in a haze of shock, and went through all of the stages of mourning save one: acceptance. I’m still trying to learn what acceptance would look like in this case. There will be more, I promise, but for now, I know that I need to put myself back into the spiritual path that I have associated with Judy for so long. I had contacted her, in fact, just about a month back, and we’d exchange some messages, and had about an hour on the phone two weeks ago. It was supposed to be our first call in a rekindled relationship. Of course, as is the painful truth in some of these cases, it was our last call.

Not much else to say right now, there will be more.

Leave a Reply

